22 Jul 2020


Full Speed Ahead and Team CSC had an important partnership for many years, full of victories and satisfactions.
After the Hamilton success, in 2004 and 2005 the team captain at the Tour became the Italian climber Ivan Basso. In both editions, he had been able to reach the final podium with the very light FSA alloy handlebar RD200, OS 115 stem and Superlight crankset set up.  



Two years later, Fabian Cancellara exploded onto the scene and flew into the London prologue with the FSA Krono TT crankset while wearing his first yellow jersey. The Swiss champion was able to repeat his victory during stage 3, using his immense power on his FSA Plasma carbon handlebar and impressive time trialling speed to outwit the sprinters and snatch stage victory in Compiegne while again wearing the yellow jersey.




In the same edition, Carlos Sastre, the Spanish climber of Team CSC, reach the 4th in the GC and was a fantastic as well as surprising triumph.
Team CSC-Saxo Bank lined up yet again at the 2008 Tour edition equipped with the brand new K-Force Light hollow carbon crankset, one of the lightest on the market. The cranksets were secured by FSA Megaexo bottom brackets with ceramic ball bearings to increase rolling performances.

<CLICK HERE> to discover FSA road product range.

The team leaders were the Schleck brothers, Frank and Andy, and Carlos Sastre, who rode the ride of his life on Stage 17 pulling on the yellow jersey on the legendary Alpe d’Huez and maintaining it until the Paris final walkway.



AG2R La Mondiale chose to collaborate with FSA in 2009 and we assisted Rinaldo Nocentini’s fairy tale when the 32 years old Italian “underdog” rider seized the yellow jersey in the seventh stage to the Andorran ski resort of Arcalis. He went on to wear the symbol of leadership for eight stages.
The K-Force Light crankset, OS-99 CSI stem and the Shallow drop carbon handlebar were the favourite choice of climbers in those years and was the official FSA set up that supported Nocentini during his “yellow dream” for 8 days. 


Did you lost the first episode? <CLICK HERE> to read it!

  • 2008: Carlos Sastre's dream
  • 2007: Fabian Cancellara's explosion
  • 2009: Rinaldo Nocentini’s fairy tale​​​​​​​